Posted in Food & Recipes

Recipe of the Month: 3 Ingredient Biscuits

I’ll admit it – I don’t cook biscuits from “scratch” aka baking powder biscuits/buttermilk biscuits. 

I also – generally – don’t use canned biscuits unless they’re next to FREE at the store. 

So, here’s my in-between version perfect for any breakfast. 

Ingredients

2 1/4 – 2 1/2 c baking mix (Bisquick or Aldi’s brand) plus some for dusting

1/2 stick unsalted butter, cut into cubes

2/3 c cold milk

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 450 degree F. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper. 

2. Mix ingredients together. (I use my hands.) Squish butter to incorporate evenly. If it’s too wet, add more of the baking mixture. It should be a soft dough. 

3. Lightly dust a clean counter. Pat our desired thickness (1/4 in to 1/2 in). I like to make small, bite size biscuits so I go thinner using a 1 1/2 inch cookie cutter. 

4. After oven is preheated, bake 8-10 minutes or until lightly golden brown. 

Note: this recipe is a derivation I came up with from using Betty Crocker’s recipe  for years. 

*I’ve also tried subbing the liquid and butter for cream, but I didn’t like the consistency of the dough. 

