Posted in Journaling

4.6 What does it mean to surrender?

Really listening to wise advise I get. The other day my MIL told me to “stop eating the pot roast” (side note: this was after dinner and I was picking at) and I did. She said it because she knew I would get sick from eating too much of it.

Alternatively, I had been praying and praying about something and, on one of my busy days, I heard the Spirit tell me “Be Still” and I immediately slowed down. I stayed home instead of rushing around over lunch. And it made that day so much more meaningful.

*April prompts are from SpiritSpur.

Leave a Reply

