Posted in Journaling

4.8 Describe your sense of financial security over the course of your life.

I have not had a lot of financial security. When I was like really little, I felt everything would be ok, but as I got older, having to work as a teenager, being on public assistance, and taking on a huge student loan debt (even with a 50% scholarship) diminished that.

Now, while my brain says “security” (balancing the checkbook every Friday), my heart still worries. We have not lived paycheck to paycheck for years and we are paying off debt, and building equity in our house and retirement.

*April prompts are from SpiritSpur.

Leave a Reply

